Home > spirit > March marching on……

March marching on……

James and Trouble

Just thought I`d get this off my chest cos its been on it all day long, just to remember my son, James, aka Dredwerk, who passed over 6 years ago today…. Still seems like yesterday to me even though more and more water keeps passing under that bridge, time seems to hold little meaning at these junctures of causality. Strange thing March, hard to think sometimes of the family that passed over this month in the past…. strange coincidences abound here.. My dad passed on the 11th March, my son passed on the 21st and my dads sister, the bestist Auntie in the whole world passed on the 31st. All in March..10 days..10 days..10 days.. Am I the only one to think this strange?

God Bless them all, I know they are there, I know they are ok and in a whole other place of  consciousness … I will wait for my turn, “……. its just a little time”

  1. Lorri
    March 22, 2008 at 3:35 am

    My thoughts go out to you and James, on this day, Charles. I know, so difficult, and words are inadequate to convey my feelings and thoughts.

    Yes, time seems to stand still, making it seem like yesterday, and I do understand that.

    Coincidence…strange…yes on both counts.

    God Bless them all, God Bless you…

    Hi Lorri, thanks for stopping by and remembering with me, I hope you are well yourself?

  2. March 22, 2008 at 6:00 am

    do you want your hug tight or really tight?

    Even tighter please! Thanks Catherine! 🙂

  3. March 22, 2008 at 6:11 pm

    Hey Charles,
    I don’t know what to say that will help you feel less sad. Perhaps just knowing we care can help.
    M

    Hi Martha, thanks for your kind words and knowing that my friends care really DOES help! Hope you are not still snow-blasted in btw?

  4. March 23, 2008 at 3:16 am

    I empathize with you. Been there and know how you feel.
    Thanks Martha, I fully realise you know how I feel, Strength and Love to you always….

  5. March 23, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    Hi Charles,
    Yes we are still deep in snow here. This is a winter of my childhood…the snowbanks still as tall as the kids. More predicted for this evening. Absolutely no danger of seeing spring bulbs for a while yet!
    Be strong friend.
    M

  6. March 23, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    Dear Charles,

    This past week on the afternoon of March 20th, I was
    making cut out cookies for Easter. It was quiet in the house as Kevin was still at school. I had the following thought come to me…… But first let me say I thought it was one of the military kids that I “hear” from, but I could not distinguish either of them in particular.
    NOW……. as I read your post and realized the date of
    James passing…. OMG

    “I’m not GONE GONE….. well, gone from being right with everyone, but I am a part of EVERYTHING !!!!!!!!!

    The next part was not actually a thought but more like a visual. It was like an IMAX movie. Have you ever been to one of those… The screen is so huge and
    everything looks like you are a part of the whole picture. Sunsets, sunrises, snow covered mountains, green valleys, dew on roses, sunflowers, tiny baby animals, pristine snow covered fields surrounded by white laced pine trees,
    riding on a cloud like it was a magic carpet in the sky, EVERY single thing that is beautiful.

    SO….. when I could not be absolutely certain WHO was with me, I again tried to focus on someone but nothing came to me…. also along with this WHOLE thought thing came the feeling of TRANQUIL PEACE !!!

    Charles… I wish you SOME of that peace.
    xo xo
    Deb

    Thanks Deb for this, I hope you are right that it was indeed James that came thru`…. I will tell you soon of a strange coincidence that lies between us, prob. by email?

  7. Lor
    March 25, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    Hi Charles…just dropping by to say hi. I hope all is well.

    We had snow flurries here, yesterday. My crocus bulbs were in bloom a few days ago, spring sprang, and then the weather turned odd overnight. Today it is sunny and warmer.

    Hi Lorri, glad you came by, weather is getting better then eh? Certainly looks that way from your photos, looking forward to warmer days myself thats for sure!

  8. June 23, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    I don’t think it strange at all. I lost my son on July 21st of 2003. I think those particular numbers are etched in our minds and souls forever, so when we see them, of course we feel some sort of connection. I am so sorry for the loss of your precious son James. I see you joined the MCLG website, which is how I found you here. We also have a support forum if you are interested, mostly Moms, but we do have one active Dad, and all bereaved parents are welcome.

    Wishing you peace and light.

    Cherri
    Thank you so much Cherri for stopping by here and leaving this kind comment. I will “see” you shortly on the forum/message boards methinks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment