Home > spirit > Travelled a bit, done a few things….pt 1.

Travelled a bit, done a few things….pt 1.

Right, here we are again, after another long absence! Thank God I signed up with “Blogging Without Obligation” or I`d have been fired by now for sure!! Lol! Most of the time I believe quite strongly that I am a pretty stupid kind of geezer, I don`t seem to pick things up quickly or get the hang of things quite fast enough, especially digital stuff. I was trying the other day to get a blog post up and running with loads of little pics in and could`nt do it so as usual, gave up … simple. I`ve had quite a bit to write about but after the problem of getting the pics into the post where I wanted them, lost the train of thought completely of what I wanted to say!! So I went off in search of answers and found them in the very helpful WordPress faqs/forums. So can anyone see what I did wrong in one of the above sentences? I was tryng to put the pics in the post without having written anything yet! Duh!! As I was trying to put the pics in with text wrapped around them it would be a little bit hard if the text was`nt there in the first place!! The thing is, I could`nt figure that out at the time so just walked away from it and I am puzzled as to where my little bit of “brain-power” is seemingly fast disappearing to!

So this is for my daughter, a brief introduction to more posting! She had been haranguing me to get some more writing done and as I`ve just found out, after about 18 months that is(!!) how to to wrap pics around text properly, will try to oblige! Duh!! Bless her! I will try to describe in the next post whereabouts I`ve been in this little country of ours and what else I`ve been up to … stay with it, next instalment coming soon!!

Categories: spirit
  1. August 13, 2008 at 2:24 am

    I’m looking forward hearing about your adventures!!!!
    Thanks Catherine, feel a bit more confident now about writing `em! I still want to know about your cycling adventures! 🙂

  2. August 14, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    Tap-tap, tap-tap. Waiting patiently for the next installment. 🙂 🙂
    Thanks lorri, hopfully it won`t be long, hoping for sunday at this point in time …

  3. August 15, 2008 at 11:42 pm

    Hi Charles…special Sunday? 🙂

  4. August 31, 2008 at 5:30 am

    Looking forward to reading more of your adventures. I can sure relate to the frustrations of trying to get pictures on the site. Good for you in figuring it out.
    Bill

  5. September 29, 2008 at 3:53 am

    Belated birthday wishes…Charles! I hope it was a good one for you!

  6. November 13, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    Checking to see how you are! 🙂

  7. December 29, 2008 at 4:27 am

    Hoping your holidays were filled with love and bits of joy.

    Thinking of you, Charles.

    Thanks Lorri, hope yours was filled with the same? `Fraid I`ve been very lax here over the last few months and hope to make it better for the new year coming,we shall see! Hope you are well and strong health wise?

  8. jewwishes
    December 30, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    I’m doing as well as can be, Charles, thanks. You know how it is…on and on.

    I was in CA for six days last week, visiting family. I will have to email you photos of little Emily…omg…she is an adorable child!

    Hugs

  9. Tasneem R
    August 13, 2010 at 11:22 am

    It’s my first visit here and I must say I’m loving it . Waiting to read your next adventure. 🙂

    The Blogging Test
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/blog_test/blog_test_instructions.asp

  10. Brother reg
    March 5, 2011 at 1:01 am

    Well crap my brother. An almost three year late response….although we still at times read each other on facebook, Beleive it or not, this post hit home some three light years later. The words and date of this were of some, tough times.

  11. April 8, 2016 at 10:58 am

    i like seeing your name lit up in my bloglines…njust sayin’https://ameo.link/rebecabooker60165081745

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment