Home > spirit > for Michael

for Michael

Sorry have not been around too much over the last couple of months, a lot has happened though and some of it affecting me in a bad way. I gave a lot of thought about writing this little posting and thought, what the hell, its my blog, I`ll do it anyway….. I just did`nt want to hurt those people that I hold close so they`ll have to forgive me for writing this…..

A very very close friend passed away last month, someone that I held dearly close. I won`t talk of the why`s and wherefores and what happened but I will share one thing about this man, who I regarded as family. His name is Michael and he was Uncle to my daughter and my ex wife`s younger brother and he was a lovely man. He had become, by unfortunate chance I suppose, our family “mover”!! He always seemed to get lumbered with the job of moving people to and fro from property to property!! He had helped my daughter move about 3 times and we used to joke a lot that Michael could get more stuff into a car than we ever thought humanly possible!! A definete Guinness Book of Records contender! So about 2 or 3 months ago we were helping my daughter move to a new apartment and Michael and I were alone in his car, full of stuff of course, and he told me basically his philosophy on life and its troubles. Listening to him was an experience I won`t forget and don`t want to. His view was utterly simple, if you could do someone a favour you just did it, simple. It almost did`nt matter what the personal cost, if it was possible for you to do it, you did it, and thats it. Simple stuff? Sounds like it, sounds like something we should all be doing anyway does`nt it? Michael took this very simple belief and made it something special, he did extraordinary things for people for little or no reward or thanks and he did`nt mind one bit. I told him, in the car that day, that what he was doing was very Spiritual to which he basically replied,”….well I don`t know about that but it  is`nt  that  *&^*ing hard is it! To which we both had a good laugh!

So God Bless you Mike and hold you close and God Bless his Mum and Dad and older sister, who is going thru` much of her own troubles still. God Bless his children too and give them all strength to carry on………….. Cya on the other side Mike, you and my son better be ready to throw a good party!!

My Thanks to Deb who left me a comment and reminded me of the pic I inserted above of the Candle for Michael. I should have credited the source of this pic and I do so gladly now!  This has come from a lovely site which I will add to my “blogrollfor future reference…..

Light a Candle for someone special

Gratefulness.org

Categories: spirit Tags: ,
  1. June 18, 2008 at 2:30 am

    I’m sorry for your loss charles. Michael was a wonderful person. I love his life philosophy. We all should be more like him.
    Thanks Catherine, he really was a gud`un, a treasure. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. June 18, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    Dear Ceeque,

    Thank you for sharing Michael with us.
    May God and his Angels surround you all.

    “The Other Side”
    http://musictoshare.blogspot.com/

    Here’s a link to the candle site pictured
    in your graphic above. I LOVE that site.
    http://www.gratefulness.org/candles/candles.cfm?l=eng

    Oh Deb! Thank you SO much for reminding me about that pic, its pretty rude of me to not credit/thank gratefulness.org for using their pic in my blog …. I will get that sorted asap. Thank You for your kind comment too! 🙂

  3. June 18, 2008 at 10:03 pm

    Ceeque, your life seems so full of sadness this spring. I am sorry for you. I hope the summer brings you some well deserved joy.
    M
    Hi Martha, well actually, I feel kinda lucky always! I feel lucky just to still be here somehow, weird as that sounds… I just think of the pain being felt by Michaels mum and close family most of all and thats what makes me sad. I know Michael will be alright now. Thanks for your kind comment Martha!

  4. June 22, 2008 at 1:07 am

    My deepest and sincere condolences on the loss of your dear friend, Michael.

    I’m certain he is resting in peace, surrounded by angels, love and warmth.

    Take care of yourself, Charles.
    Thanks lorri, hope you are well yourself?

  5. June 23, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    So Sorry for your loss…of friend and family. They are just a heartbeat away…Always around us…Peaceful day to you….
    Many thanks for stopping by Donna and for your kind comment.

  6. June 24, 2008 at 4:05 pm

    It is so nice to see you back on line. I am sorry to hear of the loss of Michael, he sounds like a very special person, with a very big heart. Condolences to you and the family.
    Bill
    Thanks Bill and yes, Michael was a special person to me, many thanks for stopping by!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

