Home > Uncategorized > Sunday!

Sunday!

 axle awakesquirrelaxle asleep

 Well, here we are on another Sunday, a very grey day over here but warm as usual which is a bit weird as its obviously nearly half way thru` Oct and we should be getting our winter woolies out prepared for general everyday wear. Instead we have such mild weather now I can`t quite get my head around it and am still able to wander about with just a lightweight jacket on most of the time…  only in between the rain of course! Today has been “standable” though, no real rainfall of any sort for a change, just “greyness” which lays like a blanket over this land seemingly for most of the time, especially this “summer” !

So I did not-alot-of-anything today which sometimes is very pleasureable and just retreated into a cocoon-like zone but took the pics above to prove I was still alive and not the only one retreating into a sleep-state… even the squirrel pictured sat on my rear fence and just “doped-out” for a full 10 minutes which I`ve never seen a squirrel do before! I`m sorry to all those out there that consider squirrels a pest nowadays but I still  like `em!  So, what does everyone else do on a Sunday? The interweb seems a quieter place over the weekend too, there never seems to be much “traffic” anywhere … so where is everyone? Its quite a nice feeling really cos it must mean that people and families get together to “do” things which I know must seem remarkably obvious to everyone but when you`re at home at each day and they all become the same the weekend comes as quite a relief somehow … so, “What Did YOU Do last Weekend”? (sounds like a movie!)

shortstick

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. October 15, 2007 at 11:12 pm

    LOL, I want to see a photo of you, lagging about, arms drooping down. Cute shots.

    I went and saw the new film, Elizabeth: The Golden Age, starring Kate Blanchette, Clive Owen, and Geoffrey Rush. Excellent movie.

  2. October 15, 2007 at 11:59 pm

    JewWishes : Hi there, thanks for calling round .. so how did you know what I looked like on a Sunday!? Lol! Glad you liked the movie!

  3. October 16, 2007 at 1:40 am

    LOL, I need to watch when I’m logged in, and who I am.

  4. October 16, 2007 at 2:18 am

    This weekend was great! We did autumn jobs around the house, cleaning up the eaves and yard, then went to friend’s for dinner. Sunday I spent at another friend’s farm, and helped with the chores there.
    Oh yeah, I worked too.
    The weather was wonderful, I love fall!

    Thanks for asking Ceeque.

    Martha

  5. October 16, 2007 at 2:45 am

    Lorri : hehe, “we know who you are”!! …. Lol! 🙂

  6. October 16, 2007 at 2:48 am

    Martha : sounds like you had a very productive and enjoyable weekend.. filled with “stuff”! Like the sound of the farm work too!

  7. October 16, 2007 at 3:25 am

    And, that squirrel…he is cute looking…but you know…

  8. October 16, 2007 at 2:03 pm

    Lorri : Is`nt he/she?? …and yes, I know..! Cute little `un though ..

  9. October 17, 2007 at 3:24 pm

    Thanks for the photos. Sundays are a getting the newspaper day and reading it, lolling about and maybe walking a little – always if possible – a nap because I believe everyone should take naps every day!

    Wishing you peace, serenity and beauty in your life and heart today.

    ~ RS ~

  10. October 17, 2007 at 7:06 pm

    Oh Charles my friend you are in danger here. If Vi sees your comment about liking squirrels you could be getting an ear full. OK, it is not that she actually dislikes them, it is what they do to here flower gardens that gets her upset.
    Glad you had a relaxing weekend

  11. October 18, 2007 at 3:16 am

    Ruby : Good for you! See, this is what I like to hear about Sundays!! A break from “stuff” !! Thanks Ruby!

  12. October 18, 2007 at 3:18 am

    Bill : Hehe, yes I know the feelings re. squirrels … but they are little cuties at the end of the day, c`mon, just look at `em, they are are`nt they?? 🙂

  13. November 9, 2007 at 9:51 pm

    You are loved and appreciated. I just wanted you to know that I’m thinking of you today.

    Love and peace.

    ~ RS ~

    Thank You Ruby for those kind words, they are truly appreciated! I hope you are feeling well at the mo.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

