Home > Uncategorized > Let it Go …

Let it Go …

I came across this piece of “life wisdom” on Romancing the Crone, a blog I had not been to before but found it thru` Bill at Dying Mans Journal.
Its pretty weird really as the subject matter is very meaningful to me at the moment and certainly is to someone else I know and so I post it here for all to see and share, see what you think? Its by T D Jakes…..

“There are people who can walk away from you.
And hear me when I tell you this!
When people can walk away from you
LET THEM WALK

I don’t want you to try to talk another person
into staying with you,
loving you, calling you, caring about you,coming to see you, staying attached to you.
I mean hang up the phone!

When people walk away from you, let them walk.
Your destiny is never tied to anybody that left.

People leave you because they are not joined to you.
And if they are not joined to you,
you can’t make them stay.
LET THEM GO

And it doesn’t mean that they are a bad person,
it just means that their part in the story is over.
And you’ve got to know when people’s
part in your story is over so
you don’t keep trying to raise the dead.
You’ve got to know when it’s dead

You’ve got to know when it’s over.
Let me tell you something.
I’ve got the gift of good-bye.
It’s the tenth spiritual gift.

I believe in good-bye.
It’s not that I’m hateful, it’s that I’m faithful
and I know
whatever God means for me to have He’ll give it to me.
And if it takes too much sweat I don’t need it.
Stop begging people to stay.
LET THEM GO

If you are holding on to something that doesn’t belong to you
and was never intended for you in your life, then you need to
LET IT GO

If someone can’t treat you right, love you back
and see your worth
LET IT GO

If you are holding on to past hurts and pains
LET IT GO

If someone has angered you.
If you are holding on to some thoughts of evil and
revenge.
If you are involved in a wrong relationship or addiction.
If you have a bad attitude.
LET IT GO

If you keep judging others to make you feel better
you are stuck in the past and God is trying
to take you to a new level in Him.
If you are struggling with the healing of a broken relationship.
If you keep trying to help someone
who won’t even try to help themselves.
LET IT GO

If you’re feeling depressed and stressed
LET IT GO

If there is a particular situation that you are so used
to handling yourself and God is saying
“take your hands off of it,” then you need to
LET IT GO

Let the past be the past. Forget the former things.
GOD is doing a new thing for you!!!
LET IT GO!!!

Get Right or Get Left…think about it, and then….

LET IT GO”

 

shortstick

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 6, 2007 at 11:46 am

    Excellent advice Charles, I hope you are okay. It would appear you are thinking about some mighty weighty issues.
    Martha

  2. August 6, 2007 at 5:50 pm

    Martha : Hi Martha, thanks for coming by, yes, always it seems! 🙂

  3. August 6, 2007 at 11:39 pm

    Hi Charles…just dropping by…just because. 🙂

  4. August 7, 2007 at 2:41 am

    Lorri : ..hey, I do that a lot! I just do…. 🙂

  5. August 8, 2007 at 2:17 pm

    It’s good to see this here. Reaching more and more people with its message of health, healing and wholeness. Have a great day today. Blessings in Abundance, MW

  6. August 8, 2007 at 3:54 pm

    motherwintermoon : Thank you for that..have just read your Paperclips posting…wonderful stuff indeed.

  7. August 8, 2007 at 6:35 pm

    Just wanting to say Hi. The post is wonderful, motherwintermoon is inspirational.
    Bill

  8. August 8, 2007 at 10:11 pm

    Bill : Hi Bill! Yes, she has made some brilliant postings of recent thats for sure!

  9. August 9, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    Yes, I saw your comment on the “Paper Clips” movie. It deeply moved me in heart and spirit. I feel a special kinship to the people that commented on that post. The comments I received on that post spoke volumes to me.

    Thank you, and Bill, for your kind words about me here. I’m so glad we all found each other.

    Love and Light, MW

  10. reggiehudson
    August 10, 2007 at 6:32 am

    Brother thanks for bringing that post to light! It’s actually a real place and time event that I came to some years ago. I do not seek nor want relationships that are conditional…Nor do I seek out relationships in any shape or fashion.In other words you do this for me and I will do this for you and that’s the bonding factor of the relationship. Being a straight male (not that, that really matters but perhaps helps clarify what I’m trying to say) I can without any reservation apply that to friendships of both women or men. It’s the spark of fucking life that attracts me to people. Yes at times there are those who have an overwhelming spark, that you see are troubled as shit and are aware that their spark is leaving them. Damn it, you can’t help but try to rekindle what joy you’ve found from their spark as a thank you to them. We live in a messed up world that places values upon things that have no actual value. If someone departs from you and the only redeeming quality about them was that they fed some superficial need of yours such as your self esteem…by all means, cut the fucking cord. If someone that has touched your spirit and soul (and I don’t mean in this dumb ass worlds definition of love) and they need to depart from you…..Make damn certain that they always know they have you as friend with no strings attached other than trying to rekindle the spark of life that God has given them.

  11. August 14, 2007 at 11:56 am

    Reg : Thanks for that great comment, right back at ya, feel exactly the same way, nice to see it put out there so well!
    Hope you are well my friend?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

