Home > Uncategorized > Tagged!…again

Tagged!…again

Queenie and IAxleRoseStrife

 

OK, Tagged again! Its all Bill`s fault this one! So I got to post the basic rules :

* Players start with eight random facts/habits about themselves.

* People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules. At the end of your blog post, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.

1. Nearly met the Queen once! She paid a Royal Visit to a hospital where I was based in the 90`s….(click pic above for a big `un). The thing with these visits is quite amazing and very hypocritical though…this woman never sees anything as it really is, can you imagine that? The only way she sees the real world is thru` the television and on her official visits to places never goes off the planned itinerary…so her little wander thru` the hospital was made to look like something out of a 5-star luxury hotel with decoration, plants, pictures, all placed for her benefit…and as she proceeded down the route they were all being removed behind her!! Its like a comedy routine! She was greeted at the main entrance in the pic by various hospital admins and me in the background desperately trying to earwig on everything! She seemed a very nice `ol girl anyway! Official Secrets Act prohibits me repeating anything (joke!!!) and I do not wish to just quietly disappear at the hands of MI5 or something!!!

2. I am a serious cat-lover and have 3 at the mo, Axle, Rose & Strife. Strife was part of a double act my son and I went and purchased in 2001. We purchased 2 tiny little`uns and named them Trouble & Strife and Trouble gave birth to Axle and Rose in 2002 and then jumped out the window one day and never came back! I did meet up with her again though as she had simply changed allegiance and moved in with another set of servants nearby!! She did try to explain that she simply could not handle the youngsters anymore and wanted an easier life with servants that would devote full time doting to her exclusively…this did set me back a little but, as long as she was happy, who was I to complain?

3. I am a serious tea drinker. I can get thru` 30 cups of tea a day easily and suffer withdrawal from absent teabags.

4. I am colourblind and in the past have had many a heated discussion on colour! This has now reversed where I will happily take on board whatever I am told concerning colours!

5. Talking of colours, my favourite, at the moment, is grey(gray). Is grey a colour then? I don`t know! I don`t care either! Which is a bit paradoxical to me because there is nothing I hate more in the UK than our “grey days”…and we have LOTS of them!

6. I HATE going to the Doctors! Full-stop so there!!

7. I am follicly-challenged(?what?) I am bald and have the usual two sidestrips of hair on my bonce and unfortunately for me used to have the two sidestrips a little bit on the loooong side…utterly stupid but there you go. My daughters friend kinda commented on it to her while I was languishing outside her school one day that I looked like an old hippy…so my daughter, God Bless her, kindly put her straight by informing said friend that no, I was an old rocker!! Hmmnnnn!!

8. and finally folks…I love cycling again, after all these years and have been busy messin` with a 30 odd year old 531 framed bike from the 70`s which has a great history attached to it, being used by my older bro to cycle thru` France many a time. The Tour de France has also started, YaY!! It started in my own country for a change too! I`ll be trying to follow it as best I can…

shortstick

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 9, 2007 at 1:31 am

    Hey Charles, thanks for taking the time to reply and give up these tidbits of info on yourself.
    When I was young the Queen visited Canada and actually came to my home town. I can relate to what you say. One side of the highway was repaved just for her visit. Not the entire highway just the side she would be riding on. Hmm
    I too am follicly challenged but keep the side strips very short.
    You are a cat lover????? hmm.
    something else we have in common, I rode a bike once.
    Thanks for sharing buddy
    Bill

  2. July 9, 2007 at 2:09 am

    Bill! : thanks for stopping by! Yes our Queen gets it done in style, on the way to the hospital I believe the streets were given “the treatment” and bad views bypassed! Laughable really.

  3. July 9, 2007 at 10:18 am

    Hi Charles,

    I saw the Queen Mum once. She came to my hometown when I was in highschool, and I was one of the ‘tour guides’ on her tour of the museum that was some how affiliated with my high school. being the over achiever type, I was selcted to help at the event. We weren’t allowed in the same room as her as I recall….

    More exciting for me is the picture of you. I note you are standing by the food and deink section!

    And who is the fellow in the shiny silver suit. Liquid mercury has nothing on him.

    Thanks for the post.

    Martha

  4. July 9, 2007 at 1:17 pm

    Martha : I had no idea who Shiny-Man was either!! Its a bit smooth is`nt it?? As for me, I know my place…food & drinks!

  5. July 11, 2007 at 4:15 am

    I remember that Queen story, you told me it a while back.

    Biking is nice, but I love jogging and walking, love hiking when traveling.

    Take care…Lorri πŸ™‚

  6. July 11, 2007 at 9:33 am

    Lorri!!! : Hi You!!! Where`ve you been all my life!!?? Hope you are well and ok and stuff?? πŸ™‚

  7. reggiehudson
    July 15, 2007 at 5:57 am

    O.K. I’m off the topic here on this post I know…..But maybe, not. For those of you who don’t know, Charles is a righteous guitar player. He’s sent me some tracks he’s laid down and the brother is…..well let’s just say….. the brother hears Angels! Brother I want to do this in an open forum. I want to encourage you and beg of you, to open an artist site, and start posting some tunes.

    Yep, we be Brothers,
    Reg

  8. July 15, 2007 at 3:03 pm

    Reg : I feel honoured by your comment and humbled that a virtuoso like yourself should say this about me!! Just so you know it was YOUR masterful soundcraft that helped Inspire me again! Many Thanks.

  9. reggiehudson
    July 16, 2007 at 5:26 am

    Hey Bro…go to RubyShooz post about Willie Nelson. There ain’t a Blues version yet…..Go to her site and see what I’m talking about. I hear a Brother Stevie Ray rift building in thunder clouds behind it. Few people there be that would understand that statement…..Let’s talk about this.

    reg

  10. July 18, 2007 at 5:29 pm

    Just on the colour blindness thing… once when he was a passenger in my car and we were exploring Northumberland, I asked Chas to read my map and direct me along the RED road! I should have known better!!!

  11. July 18, 2007 at 10:25 pm

    Andy : now thats a trade secret giveaway!!! Ok ok so we took the GREEN line, whats the problem? We got there….in the end..(ahem) πŸ™‚ Glad you stopped by Andy!!

  12. July 24, 2007 at 3:15 am

    LOL, Andy, on the trade secret.

  13. Osei Wilkinson
    July 23, 2008 at 12:46 am

    she is dressed like one of her post boxes. its a good thing no one decided to stick a letter in her by mistake.
    Lol!! Good one!! Had`nt thought of that!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

