Home > Uncategorized > Inspirations….

Inspirations….

meGuitars..

 

Inspiration! Great word, used easily by us all but to me it is`nt really, we say it so easily, ” that was an inspiring work of art was`nt it!?” Though once we`ve moved away from it, it`d be hard work to still describe it as “inspiring” a couple of hours later and really mean it, do you know what I mean? I mean, would the people who describe that piece of art as inspiring therefore try to emulate it in some way? More often than not, no, but it sounded pretty cool at the time and was probably meant very well too….is that somehow clear what I mean by it? Sometimes I wonder if I can ever describe a thing like this effectively without having to blather on about it for half an hour or so…..but anyway, I already digress!! See! Blathering again!

So, Inspiration, comes in many forms and lately I feel as though its been cascading all over me! First of all theres my mate Bill, of Dying Mans Journal fame, (“mate”= good friend in England!), who thru` the comments here somewhere issued a little challenge saying if he put his pic up so should I and should we agree a date etc….I did`nt say anything back to him in an official capacity but seeing he is going ahead with the idea himself inspired me to do the same! So thats the reason for the shameless posing above…stop laffin` STOP LAFFIN`!!

Then theres the guitars above there somewhere, thats because of my daughter and partner and very lately, BrotherReg, who has showed me in no uncertain terms what can be achieved if you just get at it a bit!!!! Lately, I had given my daughter one of my guitars for her to have a go on, an Aria Pro II RS600, which I think is an excellent learning vehicle and then accompanied her and her partner to a guitar show we have every year in our city where they purchased a super little Marshall combo to plug it into and after trying it out for them felt inspired. Then I saw BrotherReg playing on his new site and was blown away entirely! Inspiration!

So then I come down to reality and am checking emails and suchlike on the computer box and come across one by Catherine of Peaceachday fame where she tells of doing a bike ride, a BIG bike ride this year, she knows I ride a bike so was just having a little conversation about it. Earlier this year my older bro had enticed me to ride with him in France later this year, exploring old WWII battlegrounds and monuments, something he is an expert in..he really ought to write a cyclists touring guide cos he has some cool tips for the tourer in France thats for sure…..but these two people and events are inspiring to me!!

Other serious inspirations in my life, even though they may already be mentioned:

My daughter Bryony and partner, Marcus : for setting up home and moving their lives on even with the death of her younger bro still fresh. Strength and Love always to you!!

My Big Sis Tish, for the unswerving help always so freely given and the same goes for my Bro Henry and never ever forgetting my cousin Andy and good lady Edwina, I have great family!

Lorri, for her unswerving friendship, even when faced with a depressive like wot I am!

and finally and without reservation my son, James, aka, Dredwerk, who always inspired me and still does.

All of the people in this entry are truly Inspirational  to me. Thank You One and All!!

shortstick

 

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. June 1, 2007 at 12:44 pm

    Ceeque,
    It’s so lovely to see your face too! Ahandsome man, far too young to have grown children! Now we wait for Bill.
    You are right about inspiration. I think we really need to sit back sometimes and think about what/who inspires us to do the good things in life.
    BTW my blog has a new address.

  2. June 1, 2007 at 3:33 pm

    This is an inspiring blog entry, indeed, and it will still be so, hours later, tomorrow, next month, etc.

    Yes, inspiration comes in many forms, and it is even more compelling when we recognize those moments and forms.

    Thank you, Charles…

    Brighter days ahead.

  3. June 1, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    Martha: Many thanks for the compliment! Young!? Pah, old Fart more like! 🙂

    Lorri: Thanks So Much Lorri for just being You! 🙂 Brighter Days indeed!!

  4. June 1, 2007 at 3:47 pm

    I wish I could give you a hug.

  5. reggiehudson
    June 1, 2007 at 11:27 pm

    Man, you and Bill both did it!!!! It makes all the difference in the world to actually be able to put a face to the author of what you’ve been reading about. I don’t know about you, but I think as a group of old farts go, we’re pretty dashing!!lol. Great to see a picture of your angels as well. Do you name all your axes? I do, and have long conversations with them by name. Perhaps you Bill and myself could start an “Old Fart Blues Band”. Thank you for your kind words. Seriously though, if I’ve inspired you , you need to get out of the house more often Brother. LOL

    Hope to see many, many more pictures. If you wanna lay down some tracks and stuff for fun we could start exchanging some tracks by e-mail. Just let me know.

    Reg

  6. June 2, 2007 at 4:09 am

    Nice picture Charles. As for Reg’s idea about the band, you both have your guitars all I can play is the radio, does that still get me in.
    Bill

  7. reggiehudson
    June 2, 2007 at 4:58 am

    Bill,

    You’re most definitely in. I think Charles and I were both viewing you as David Lee Roth. How about it Charles, can’t you just see Bill in a “pimp daddy blues hat” wearing cheap sunglasses…. standing before the microphone. Yes sweet Jesus I can !

    Reg

  8. June 3, 2007 at 1:19 am

    Catherine : Yeah, I do too!!

    Reggie : No sorry but my axes are not named! Not BB King stature yet! (that`d be a laff!) You`re probably right about getting out of the house a bit more too! Yeah, I`d love to lay down a track or something, just gotta work out how to get it on the comp!

    Bill : radio is good!! I ain`t! Thanks for calling Bill, sorry, Dave Lee Roth, yep, can see you in a big “pimp daddy blues hat” !! 🙂

  9. June 4, 2007 at 1:30 pm

    Oh OH !
    Can I be Nina Simone? or Blondie?

  10. reggiehudson
    June 8, 2007 at 5:16 am

    Charles you A@@ Hole! You made me look back and reflect of what and whom, has inspired me. Yep, I knew it, you’re a brother!
    I have seen my son’s fingers in a cup at a hospital and yes sir it spanked my butt personally. Have read your story Bro and yes sir, knowing what you felt and to this day still feel with the very real presence of your son….. it spanked my butt personaly as well!
    Yes sir my brother, you are one of those people who have inspired me as well. Maybe more so….than you’ll ever know.

    Brother Reg-

  11. June 8, 2007 at 6:23 am

    Martha! : You be anyone you wish my friend! Anytime!

    Brother Reg : well as long as you know I`m an A@@hole and with what happened to your own son still burning within you then yes! we`re bros in arms!! Keep those great great sounds flowing Reg!!!

  12. June 9, 2007 at 9:26 pm

    great picture, now the face comes with the talk. Old fart, duh. What is old? Is it inspired old maybe? 🙂

  13. reggiehudson
    June 10, 2007 at 5:44 am

    Hey Brother still here…Am setting up another site here in the next few days. Trying to set up a music only site and me, the dumb ass that I am, site. In other words two different sites. Don’t want people that like my dumb ass side to feel that I’m just being a dumb ass to get them to listen my music side. It really doesn’t matter if anyone ever hears me or not….just give me an instrument and some time……..And that’s time well spent..spiritually, emotionally and every other thing…… even to the molecular level of just what the human experience is.

    It’s wonderful, beautiful and most lovely!!! Holy Cr@p it’s Righteous!

    If I don’t get it all set up pretty quick and you get some tracks to send….by all means send away……to regsh1954@yahoo.com. Will still be adding songs to the reverbnation site over night. If you wanna check it out….check it out….if not don’t feel compeled to….Thanks my Brother!

    Your Brother,
    Reg

  14. reggiehudson
    June 10, 2007 at 5:54 am

    Charles…..God Bless Radiantwoman!!! A woman with poor eyesight………at this age she’s much more precious and valuable than a room full of plastic surgeons. Just getting a little dig in on the sister. I told her to make sure she visited my site with her glasses off.

    Reg

  15. June 10, 2007 at 3:30 pm

    Reggiehudson. Why is it that old dudes cannot see their beauty anymore? Maybe you need new glasses 🙂

  16. June 11, 2007 at 3:34 am

    Radiantwoman : Thanks for stopping by! Well, inspiration can come in many forms I suppose!

    Reggie : Glad to hear you`re going to get another site going and you got a very interesting place at reverbnation too! Have really enjoyed using it!

  17. June 15, 2007 at 1:17 am

    Well Charles, if I can be anyone it’ll have to be Nina. Brown is the color of my true loves hair….. her voice haunts me, and make me dream.

  18. June 15, 2007 at 5:38 am

    Can I be the go-go girl? I got the ShooZ for it….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

