Home > Uncategorized > Bits`n peaces

Bits`n peaces

 

PB1PB2

……not a very great deep meaningful post but its my blog so there!

Just thought I`d report on my recent diy computer stuff..as the pics suggest, its real diy stuff in this abode, if something can be built, it damn well is!! Was going to ask my cousin Andy to do it but as he gave me the machine pictured, which had just the motherboard,memory and processor in it after he had finished “butchering” it to build his new one (looks like a spaceship or possibly a cylon in the dark!)…thought it would be just a bit cheeky! So this is going to be my fastest machine so far (on paper!) a P4 2gig processor with 512mg ram, big stuff to me though retail would disagree! So, Andy gets this families “Top Geek” award cos he`s just built a computer from the ground up with its own lighting effects! Pah!!!!

So anyway, I`m just checking out 2 hard drives in the pic, that appear to be fine and dandy and I`m giving up with the floppy drive as its pretty much next to useless these days…so, so far, so good…!!!

Still on computer related topics, go check out these new themes at 2 of my favouritist blogs!…DyingMans Journal and Peaceachday

 

shortstick

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. May 26, 2007 at 3:54 am

    Way to go, Charles, hang in there!! 🙂

  2. May 26, 2007 at 4:40 am

    *smiling* You’re so sweet Charles. Thank you for your kind words.

  3. May 26, 2007 at 4:41 am

    Do you have your picture posted on here?

  4. May 26, 2007 at 2:29 pm

    Lorri : Thanks To You Bigtime!! 🙂

    Catherine : Thanks Catherine, your new “header” image on your blog is wonderful, really! …and no, my picture? Wha? aargghh!! no, lets not go down that road..(see Bill for more info[snickers..!])

  5. May 27, 2007 at 1:54 pm

    Hi Charles, it is amazing what you can do with computers. I would take one look at all of that and decide its time for a nap. Hey there, now buddy, I have to agree the Catherine. When do we see your picture up on the blog. You are urging me to post one, how about you. How about if we form a pact to both post our pictures on the same day.
    I am just afraid when I post mine, people will take one look and run screaming from their computers afraid to ever return.
    Bill

  6. May 28, 2007 at 10:52 am

    Hi Charles, I am glad you’ve written again.

    I’m in with Bill this one! My H is a techie geek and my eyes always glaze over when he starts to talk/show me things. I used to pretend to be interested but the dishonesty in that was awful!

    You and Bill should both post your pictures. Mine is up for any and all to see!

    See you soon.

    Martha
    Martha

  7. May 28, 2007 at 5:15 pm

    And here at first glance I thought it was a refrigerator! I’m not going to show this picture to my husband, he might start drooling!

  8. reggiehudson
    May 29, 2007 at 2:19 am

    Good Lord!! It looks likes an MRI of Brain…..A lot of criss crossed wires that make little sense. Hey Brother I changed my site, so the old link is no longer valid.

    Brother Reg

  9. May 29, 2007 at 3:31 pm

    Bill: erh, but we have the same problem then re. pics showing!! That sounds a bit of a challenge though so am already deviously conniving with myself about it!

    Martha: yes! I just went and saw your pic at Respectance!!

    Ruby: well its nothing to drool over, he WILL need the fridge for that!!

    Reggie: Hi you, yep, I got your new address thingy going, keep that fretboard hot!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

