Home > Uncategorized > Easter quota..

Easter quota..

purple haze….Yellow bud

 

Well, Easter has left us behind once more, the holiday for people over and thoughts of normal routine return. Though here in England a couple of holidays in May are something to look forward to!

I like to collect the odd quote from my family as sometimes things get said which are really really funny/daft/unusual/zany and everything else which is odd!! So this Easter weekend I picked up on a cracker my daughter Bryony said to me….so there we were the both of us, sitting on a bench in her garden, enjoying a really sundrenched few minutes together in total peace and tranquility when she suddenly looked over her shoulder and exclaimed, “Oh, my hebe`s gibbering!”  At which point I nearly fell on the floor as I had no understanding of this exclamation! So after politely asking for a, you know, polite explanation of this seemingly-to-me new form of swearing was told that the hebe was having a rough time and looked like it needed some tlc. Now at that moment in time I had no idea what a hebe was, what it did, or anything!! Now I know its a plant and that it encompasses approx. 90 species according to Wikipaedia, so I truly learned something from this bizarre conversation! Oh well, gardening and me? Not really the greatest of friends! My daughters garden? Beautiful!!!  🙂

 

 shortstick

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. April 11, 2007 at 4:24 am

    ROFL, Charles! I can imagine your expression. Too bad nobody captured it in frame, for posterity. LOL

    I love these photos, and will check out the links, as well. I am so glad yo had a lovely time…the best is always with family.

    And, see, you have a new and zany quote from Bryony…to cherish. LOL

  2. April 11, 2007 at 4:33 am

    I am so glad you had a lovely time…and that quote…well, a new one for your family quote archives…lolol. I can only imagine your expression…lolol…too bad nobody had a camera handy.

    I am sure her garden is lovely and beautiful, judging from the photos.

    Send my hellos to Bryony and Marcus.

  3. April 11, 2007 at 12:43 pm

    Thanks Lorri, yes it was a very surreal moment! The garden is lovely now and I will certainly pass on your hello`s! 🙂

  4. April 11, 2007 at 5:35 pm

    Hi Charles that is quite the expression a new one to me. Your pictures have Vi just drooling. She so very much enjoys her flowers and just can’t wait to get out side to her garden. Her in Canada, while the weather is much nicer, her flowers will still have to wait a month or so.
    Glad you enjoyed your visit
    Bill

  5. April 11, 2007 at 7:06 pm

    Thanks Bill, yes, I always enjoy visiting my daughter and Marcus at their home and am so very proud of them both for what they have achieved in the last year.
    Hope you are keeping well yourself, you`ll soon both be your own garden no doubt!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

