Home > Uncategorized > Dredwerk~5 Years on..

Dredwerk~5 Years on..

Dred IconJames and TroubledredIcon.gif

Its been 5 very long but very short, years, since my son James took his life this day. Its been the most monumental inner struggle ever to maintain a measure of composure in life as literally, every, single, thing,.. changes. This is the first day of spring and the weather today reflected exactly the weather of the day I discovered my son. The chaos of the next few hours was epic, something that just does`nt happen except in dreams and nightmares..and always to “someone else”. I felt it only right to mention the horribleness because it might help anyone young and suicidal to maybe just give a little thought to others, though I know full-well now that thought processes don`t work too well when feeling suicidal, so it becomes a kind of catch-22 situation.

I`ve written a page on James here on this blog, Dredwerk. Take a peek to get some insight? Take a peek also, a really good peek by the way, at this Memo to Suicidal Young People by Tony Salvatore, another father of a young man who completed suicide. I actually have a hard time putting into words how I feel about “stuff”, Tony has managed to capture everything I want to say exactly.

So there you go, thats my say on the matter, just wanted to air at least something on my son here on the front page as it were! So to James, God Bless you Big Man! Me and your mum Carolyn, Ariane, Bryony and Marcus, Jackie and Tom and all the family send and wish you all our Love!!! “….its just a little time”.

James and Trouble

shortstick

 

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. March 22, 2007 at 12:42 am

    This is quite poignant, Charles.

    My thoughts, prayers and love go out to you.

  2. March 22, 2007 at 11:46 am

    Thank You Lorri and thank you for all the support you have so easily given!

  3. March 22, 2007 at 3:19 pm

    Take care, sweet Charles.

  4. March 22, 2007 at 4:01 pm

    Charles, my heart, thoughts and prayers are with you. I can’t even begin to imagine the pain you have gone through.
    Bless you
    Bill

  5. March 22, 2007 at 4:08 pm

    Thanks lorri.

    Thanks Bill ~ I hope you are feeling ok at the mo?

  6. March 23, 2007 at 10:17 pm

    Dear Charles, I found your website because of Bill. Thank you for sharing your sons picture with me. You must miss his sweetness and his smile every day. My thoughts and my love are with the two of you. Miriam

  7. March 23, 2007 at 10:50 pm

    Thank You Miriam for your comment, they mean more than you can imagine.

  8. March 24, 2007 at 5:15 am

    (((((((((((charles))))))))))))

  9. March 24, 2007 at 10:31 am

    Thank You ((((Catherine))))

  10. Mel
    March 24, 2007 at 2:01 pm

    ((((((((((ceeque))))))))))))) x2

  11. March 24, 2007 at 4:05 pm

    I too, found your site via Bill. My heart goes out to you as I know too well the feeling of such a terrible loss. We lost our son 14 years ago (age 25 and died suddenly of unknown heart defect) and still miss him terribly. You get “through” it but never “over” it. My prayers are with you.

  12. March 24, 2007 at 7:36 pm

    Thank You (((((Mel))))

    Thank You Martha. I wish you Strength and Love and my own prayers to aid yourself in your terrible loss. You will see him again in a better place”…its just a little time”..

  13. March 25, 2007 at 5:15 am

    you are in a unique position to comfort others who have had to walk this road …

  14. March 25, 2007 at 5:17 pm

    Thank You Saija.

  15. March 27, 2007 at 8:26 pm

    {{{ hugs }}}

  16. March 27, 2007 at 8:49 pm

    Thank You Jackal!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

