Home > Uncategorized > Beware the Ides…

Beware the Ides…

a Spring Thing…a Spring Thing…

 

…of March!! Well, much as I really am not keen on March, its not been a bad `un so far! I realise Julius did`nt think that when he got his warning…..! Spring comes officially on the 21st, not a great day in this families books, though I think it came rather early this year , like about a month ago, if the above flowers now sitting pretty in my rear garden testify! We`ve not really had Winter, its been so mild this year its almost ridiculous, although the very latest warning reckons we`re in for a really bad time over the next few days, weird..but no surprise really..Yes, its now a good few hours later that I`m finishing this off and the weather has turned even stranger than normal out there, snow mixed in with rain mixed in with wind mixed in with sleet mixed in with sun! I`m off out in it soon, well, I gotta eat something I suppose!

Today is Mothers Day! So, all mums and moms out there, have a good lazy day and take out the stress….

I won a prize too!! Well, sort of, though I`m still proud of it, check out my friend Bills, “Dying Mans Journal” blog.. a lovely bloke, does`nt deserve this sentence he is living under and certainly does`nt act as I imagined a person would in his position. A real treasure to read, full of truly worthwhile advice on life put out in a most commonsense manner, it is required reading to me….Laterz peoplez.

shortstick

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. March 18, 2007 at 2:52 pm

    Yes, congrats on the “prize”, Charles!! 🙂

    Many flights are cancelled, here, due to severe snow and ice conditions in the northeast. This affect both domestic and overseas flights.

    Be careful in the weather, heh!! Dress warmly.

  2. March 18, 2007 at 2:53 pm

    Oh, nice little yellow beauties.

  3. March 18, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    Thanks lorri, hope you have a good weekend?

  4. March 18, 2007 at 11:44 pm

    Yes, a good weekend. The sun was out, but rain is on schedule for tonight and tomorrow.

    I did get into Nashville today, to see a film, and roam in the bookstore. LOL

    🙂

  5. March 19, 2007 at 8:11 pm

    Hi Charles.
    We are having strange weather here in Canada also. A lot of extremes in temperatures. -20’s one day +2/3 the next. Still have about 2 feet of snow but spring is coming.
    Congrats. on the “big Prize”, thank you for your on going support.
    Bill

  6. March 19, 2007 at 9:37 pm

    I love the flower pictures……..send some spring my way. I cannot wait.

  7. March 20, 2007 at 2:08 am

    Hi Bill, many thanks for your kind comment…and no prob with the ongoing support thing either, I love your blog to bits, it keeps me “grounded”! Hope you feeling ok too!?

    Hi Catherine, thanks for your kind comment, glad you liked the pics, I could`nt believe it when I saw them! So fully grown too! I hope you get your Spring soon!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

