Home > Uncategorized > Dads Day…

Dads Day…

ceeque1.gifDad, 1942Dred Icon

 

Thats my `ol man in the centre, a Really Good Bloke, just thought I`d pay him some small tribute. He passed away 25 years ago today, back in `82, I just wanted to mention him as March is truly not a good month for anniversaries to me. I`m completely “winging” this, nothing planned to say or anything like that, no speeches, no pack drill… We all loved him and personally, I`m glad he`s at peace now as he suffered an awful lot in his last few years but being the good `ol Englishman, suffered in silence, the archetypal “strong, silent type”! He`ll be looking after my son, James, who also passed over this month, and he`ll have some great company with his sis, my favourite Auntie Iris, who also passed over this month….God Bless them all….

shortstick

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. March 12, 2007 at 9:20 pm

    What a lovely photo, Charles…your father’s smile is glorious, and brings a smile to my face.

    You don’t need speeches, pack drills and the like…your tribute is a wonderful one…and I know he is smiling down on you with pride.

    Yes, how nice for him, for your son, for your auntie.

    God Bless Them All…and May They Be in Peace With the Angels.

  2. March 12, 2007 at 9:49 pm

    Thank You So Much Lorri for this comment, it means a lot to me! 🙂

  3. March 13, 2007 at 2:03 am

    Charles I can only agree with everything Lorri said.
    Bless you my friend.
    Bill

  4. March 13, 2007 at 12:37 pm

    Thank You so much Bill, means alot coming from you!

  5. March 13, 2007 at 5:01 pm

    Just dropping by, Charles…bringing you my love and thoughts.

    🙂 Hugs

  6. March 15, 2007 at 4:47 pm

    Very sweet Charles.
    My thoughts are prayers are with you.

  7. March 15, 2007 at 5:46 pm

    Thanks so much Catherine

  8. March 17, 2007 at 10:20 pm

    {{{ hugs }}}

    Tomorrow, the 18th March is the 1st anniversary of my father’s death.

  9. March 17, 2007 at 10:34 pm

    Thank You Jackal, I fully realise the pain you may be feeling and send and wish you Strength and Love

  10. March 21, 2007 at 9:08 pm

    Just dropping by, Charles.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

