Home > Uncategorized > Random Acts of Kindness Week!

Random Acts of Kindness Week!

Strife Found out an interesting thing about the week we`re already half way thru` – its “The Random Acts of Kindness” week! So I reckon I`ve already had mine in spades so far!!! My poor cat Strife pictured above has been so poorly over the last weekend and thru` this week I was thinking the worst( as usual! duh!) but its all turned out good so far largely thanks to my amazing ex-mom-in-law(what kind of a title is that!!??), Jackie, who kindly over two days ferried us back and forth to our local PDSA for Strife to receive brilliant treatment and who now looks well on the road to a full recovery. To cap it all off, she also makes a totally excellent bacon balmcake so there!!!! Huge humungous thanks to Jackie for all the help and handholding she did for me and with me!

Special thanks also to Daniel who came along on Monday morning first thing and simply told me he was going to “do” my front garden and I did`nt really get a choice in the matter(Daniel= young man, 15 years old, cool gardener, fully equipped) So he pruned a tree(not the smallest of trees either!) pruned a hedgerow, yanked out a pile of rubbishy growth, put it all thru` this amazing shredder and put the offcuts back onto the undergrowth and made a ridiculously good job of it! He would hardly take anything for his efforts, explaining all he wanted really was enough for a tank of gas to keep his machinery going…..I wish you all the good fortune I can Daniel in your gardening efforts, you deserve it.

So, kindness in abundance round these parts, and I will be doing my bit for others too in my own way when I get out and I would encourage anyone reading this to maybe just stop and think of something they could do that might help someone out a little, even if its just reaching up and getting something from the top shelves in the supermarket down for someone you know is going to struggle with doing, or yanking their basket up onto the checkout counter for them – easy stuff, it makes a difference and gives a smile which makes others smile and so the message spreads – ripples, ripples….from easy stuff…

shortstick

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. February 14, 2007 at 6:12 pm

    Yes, we all can make a difference, no matter how small or insignificant it may seem to us, it works wonders for others.

    Happy Valentine’s Day, Charles! 🙂

  2. February 14, 2007 at 6:17 pm

    I am so glad Strife is doing much better, that is wonderful news. 🙂

  3. February 14, 2007 at 7:18 pm

    Thanks Lorri! Happy Valentines Day to you too!!! 🙂

  4. February 18, 2007 at 12:24 am

    A National week of Random acts of kindness. So wonderful. I hope the idea catches on all over the world.
    Always enjoy your posts.
    Bill

  5. February 18, 2007 at 12:45 am

    Hi Bill, many thanks for your kind comment ~ hope you getting there with feeling more upbeat? Taketh Careth My Friend!

  6. February 19, 2007 at 4:15 am

    Just dropping by, Charles. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

