Home > Uncategorized > Dying Mans Daily Journal

Dying Mans Daily Journal

I visited another wordpress blog a few days back, Dying Mans Daily Journal, I don`t even know how I ended up there, I suppose I could backtrack thru` history and stuff and find out, but it does`nt really matter…

Its the story of man, same age as me, who is facing death at the hands of  his heart and brain. It seems he had an article written about him in his local paper and set about journalling his time left on a wordpress blog!! I realise that at any time on this earth, there are many many people in a similar position to him but what Bill is doing while awaiting his fate is a remarkable and therapeutic evaluation of his time left. We can all learn alot about ourselves from this mans writings I believe, he puts our everyday worries and problems into perspective and we can Thank whatever God we believe in that with a bit of luck, we will still be here, reading this stuff, for some time after Bill has left us for a better place.

I wish Bill and his family Strength, Love and Fortitude for the time ahead and I wish if anyone reads this, to stop by and read as much as they can/want of Bills pages on wordpress. The link above and the link in the sidebar will take you there, go and give him some love…..

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. January 24, 2007 at 12:35 am

    I thank you for the visit to my site and am honored that you found some good in my writings. I thank you for the good wishes for my family and myself.
    Bill

  2. January 24, 2007 at 1:34 am

    Thanks for coming by Bill, I believe your writings are really important to us all, keep it going eh??
    Love to you all….

  3. February 3, 2007 at 5:27 am

    Charles, what an inspiring link, such an incredible journey, we are privvy to.

    Hugs

  4. February 3, 2007 at 5:35 am

    I think I know how you ended up there, Charles, and I am glad the journal brought you comfort.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

