Home > Uncategorized > “You Cannot be Serious!!”

“You Cannot be Serious!!”

 

ceeque1.gif

So there I was, just Stumbling around the Interweb out of monumental apathy and this just blew my socks off and I had to share it with you all! I mean, we`ve all seen the films with these scary drives but I never realised that people did them out of choice!!(well, maybe not so much choice as necessity??)Go check this out now and realise that if this is true then John McEnroe`s title statement needs to be screamed from the rooftops!

I see Floyd Landis became the third American to win the Tour de France, and he did it with immense style too with an awesome display in the Alps which I suspect will become legendary. This too from a guy with a seriously bad hip which he`s probably going to get replaced sometime soon! Amazing stuff!

Edit: Oh dear!, as of the time of writing this, 4thAug, it seems Floyds hit trouble with a rather large amount of testerone lurking in his blood!! So things may not be so clear for our new champ? See CyclingWeekly for the current update….

Edit2: Oh dear oh dear!(..and thats twice now!!) Well, as of Aug 6th it appears Mr. Landis is set to lose his Tour title as he has shown large testosterone amounts in the “b” sample required. I`ve no doubt this will all turn into a real Tour de farce….

What a shame the greatest race in the world to me is still going down this road it appears..

 

shortstick

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. August 5, 2006 at 2:38 am

    Ah, he will be found not guilty of it…I am convinced.

  2. August 5, 2006 at 10:30 am

    .. I so hope you`re right Lorri!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

