Home > Uncategorized > Must be the Write Time I think…..?

Must be the Write Time I think…..?

 

ceeque1.gif Its been a looonng time comin`, but thats what you get for me being a part-time blogger! 2 and a half months off and not alot to show for it. I dithered and balked at even writing this, much as I wanted to, for reasons that make no sense whatever – I just could`nt actually write anything, my brain(?!) seems to be atrophying and turning to mush by the day! Well thats my excuse anyway, and I`m sticking to it!

Lots of stuff been going on though, boredom is not an option it appears ~ loads of European sport taking up valuable tv time, The World Cup being the numero uno in this, with footballers in Germany chucking themselves all over the place in a bid to get a foul…ooops, should`nt have said that, sorry…Sometimes I wonder if someone could`nt do an analysis of the “injuries” sustained in football just to see what`s real and what is`nt cos watching the game sometimes makes me laugh!

Even funnier when you consider that an under-21`s international I accidently tuned into between a couple of european countries, I forget who now, was played in a completely different manner than the World Cup games, with the teams seemingly playing a different game!

And we had Wimbledon in my Island, a huge event over here and even got away with the weather for it too for a change!

The Tour de France is half way thru` its run, no Greg LeMond nowadays unfortunately, damn, he was good, reminded me of Eddy Mercx in his attitude to cycling! Marred somewhat yet again by drugs, with most of the hot favourites already out of the race due to its seemingly permanent problem….

…..and that was just the sport!!!

 

Well thats enough of the sport! Done loads of online reading of late, lots concerning Microdaft…er, sorry, Microsoft, and their woes and inside troubles, which I had never thought of reading about until seeing that WordPress` consistently number one blogger was a chap who worked for `em(well, he did!) So go check out Robert Scobles blog Scobleizer-Tech Geek Blogger Scoble acted and was employed as some form of “Tech-evangelist” for Microsoft but has recently left `em. He led me to another Microsoft “insider” blog, Mini-Microsoft, which after following for some time now and reading as much as I could, opens up the way Microsoft works like no other, brilliantly written blog, and seemingly very effective too!

 

One of my favourite and “must-visit” blogs though is by the man who conceived DeviantArt, Scott Jarkoff, aka “jark” – go now and visit his site “Jarkolicious” to get great updates and advice on new tech and web based products and news, all written in a wonderful style, very dry, very humurous and most importantly, to the point!

He recently posted a video concerning “the internets” as featured on Jon Stewarts tv show, featuring the 85 year old Ted Stevens, in charge of regulating internet commerce(oh for Gods Sake as well as ours!!!!) in America, trying to explain how the net worked to an audience somewhere…please go have a good laugh..and maybe shed a little tear as well at the hopelessness of it all!! The Daily Show-Ted Stevens and the Internet

laterz people!

shortstick

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. July 14, 2006 at 2:51 am

    Yes, on jarkolicious’ Jon Stewart was a great read.

    Stop watching TV…too much is not good for you. LOL πŸ™‚

  2. July 14, 2006 at 2:58 am

    …but lorri, I got a new tv so I gotta watch it before it breaks! πŸ™‚

  3. July 14, 2006 at 4:04 pm

    LOL A new TV!! ??

    Good excuse. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

