Home > Uncategorized > Dredwerk~4 Years On…

Dredwerk~4 Years On…

I started writing this at 11.42pm,Tues 21st March 2006. I don`t know if I`ll finish before midnight so I thought it important for some strange reason to say that, as the date is the most important one in my life.

4 years ago my son,James,then 17,took his life on this date….So you see its a day of days to me in every way imaginable…and nothing is ever going to change that.I will say its a bit easier now than it was,but not much..I thought I`d write a page to him here and I will try to honour him in this but it won`t be easy as I don`t consider doing any of this "easy"…..so as soon as I am able I will tell you all a little about him,because he deserves it.

I love you Big Man, that`ll never change,I miss you more than you can ever know.Keep Heaven a Bright Place for us and keep your eye out for us all yes?

See you soon Big Man,"….its just a little time.."

Dad.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. March 22, 2006 at 10:06 pm

    Nice to know its a bit easier…hang around for a few thousand years and it might even get bearable…..My thoughts are with you Chas… CU SOON….Andy Q

  2. Lorri
    March 23, 2006 at 4:24 am

    My thoughts go out to you, Charles.

    Remembering…keeps him with you…in small ways.

  3. March 29, 2006 at 5:39 am

    Thanks for adding my links, here.

    Hugs

  4. March 29, 2006 at 5:42 am

    Very touching tribute to James..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

